Wyze Cam Outdoor in-depth Review

  Views 4,996

Wanderer001

5 months ago

Are you in need of a cheap outdoor wireless home surveillance camera? Perhaps you are looking for a wild life camera. The Wyze Cam Outdoor could be just what you are looking for. If you have thought about Nest Camera, or Ring but did not like having to pay to have the ability for video storage and play back then the Wyze Cam Outdoor is what you are looking for. One of the key features is on site video storage. But to find out all the features of the Wyze Cam Outdoor you will have to watch.
Intro: 0:00
Base station: 1:58
Set up: 4:51
Back to review: 10:41
Wyze cam outdoor: 11:09
Charging: 14:27
Night sample footage: 15:24
Wyze cam outdoor App options: 18:13
Wyze App general settings: 30:19
Back to review: 34:21
Audio test: 35:29
Video samples: 36:19
Wyze cam outdoor Base: 38:46
Back to review: 39:44
Raw footage sample for the Wyze Cam Outdoor: usposts.info/vision/erTI2LLWkImxqpU/video
Amazon link: amzn.to/39oQDWb (affiliate link)
Did you find this helpful? You could always buy me a coffee: www.buymeacoffee.com/Wanderer001
USposts gear and services (referral/affiliate links)
TubeBuddy: www.tubebuddy.com/Wanderer001
Cameras:
Canon EOS Rebel SL2 (January 2019 - Current): amzn.to/2ZdfUd4
HTC RE (Water): amzn.to/29E8AjQ
Canon Vixia HF R400 (July 2013 - December 2018): goo.gl/fhhOhG
Microphones:
Rode Wireless Go: (December 2019 - Current): amzn.to/33Dufln
Rode VideoMicro: amzn.to/34LYmIZ
Audio Technica ATR288W (May 2014 - December 2019): amzn.to/2KTeHSX
Blue Snowball Mic: amzn.to/2cF4qXD
Headphones:
Turtle Beach Z300: amzn.to/2fyLqM9
AKG M220 Pro: amzn.to/2Wv1jgH
Misc.
SD card Case: amzn.to/2ePkGak
Sony Vegas Pro 14: amzn.to/2QbCFuF
Like what you see? Would you like to support this channel? Links below help.
Doing some shopping?
Amazon: amzn.to/2CBTVGI
Amazon Prime 30 Day Free Trial: amzn.to/2QiG378
Amazon Prime Student 6 Month Trail: amzn.to/2wWWmxm
Save money with Honey: www.joinhoney.com/ref/l6wdjr
Looking for entertainment?
Twith Prime: amzn.to/2oUHXhE
Prime Music 30 Day Free Trail: amzn.to/2NwhKDU
Amazon Music Unlimited 30 day Free trial: amzn.to/2wXSZq9
Prime Video 30 Day Free Trail: amzn.to/2oRSnyw
Kindle Unlimited Membership 30 Day Free Trail: amzn.to/2N2Lby0
Audible 30 Day Free Trial, and 2 Free Audio books: amzn.to/2QhDXnJ
#Wyze #WyzeOutdoor #WyzeOutdoorCam

Comments
Tom Tullos
Tom Tullos 16 days ago
How can you increase the notification response. Event is over and gone before I’m notified.
Wanderer001
Wanderer001 16 days ago
There is no way to increase the notification response time. It's a push notification from the wyze app.
Nicholas Guzman
Nicholas Guzman 28 days ago
Will you still get detection settings while in liveview
Nicholas Guzman
Nicholas Guzman 27 days ago
@Wanderer001 awesome thank you so much for replying have your video a like and subbed !
Wanderer001
Wanderer001 27 days ago
Yes it will still send notifications and capture a clip even if you have it open.
Nicholas Guzman
Nicholas Guzman 27 days ago
@Wanderer001 yes , will it ?
Wanderer001
Wanderer001 27 days ago
Like will you still get notifications if you arw in live view?
country rdnk
country rdnk 2 months ago
What is the furthest away do you think the cam will detect and start recording?
country rdnk
country rdnk 2 months ago
@Wanderer001 That should be good for me. I saw some people saying like 22 ft. Thanks I am ordering it with 2 extra cams now.
Wanderer001
Wanderer001 2 months ago
I have had hit or miss at about 45ft.
Shing J
Shing J 2 months ago
Terrific! I'm so glad that you made this video.
Wanderer001
Wanderer001 2 months ago
Happy to help.
bosszell1
bosszell1 2 months ago
Cool man 😎 thanks
Mbhekeni Sidu
Mbhekeni Sidu 3 months ago
Hi Wonderer, I am looking into using the camera especial for travel feature. I want to use it as a cheap recording device for high school sports to analyse players during a game. I'm planning to have 4 of these cameras dissecting the play field into 4. Is the video quality good enough for the task? I'm not looking into having a high resolution camera, but is the quality should be good enough to identify active players. Ur help will be appreciated.
Wanderer001
Wanderer001 3 months ago
I've never tested a full run time like that but two hours does seem outside Its capability .
Mbhekeni Sidu
Mbhekeni Sidu 3 months ago
@Wanderer001 thanks, but if u say ur concern is the battery, I would only need it for 2hrs max. if I do continuous recording from a full charge, how long can it take?
Wanderer001
Wanderer001 3 months ago
It sounds like it could do what you're looking for . However the battery life we concern me . As bees are generally motion-activated cameras even in travel mode Unless you override it they would be motion activated . If you try and Just have a continuous recording the battery will be depleted very quickly Even running Time-lapse I noticed a 10% drop in battery .
alan Allen
alan Allen 3 months ago
How far will camera work from the basestation...I need about 200(Minimum ) feet away where camera needs to be
alan Allen
alan Allen 3 months ago
@Wanderer001 thank you
Wanderer001
Wanderer001 3 months ago
I think 200 As a little far for its range I have it at about 75 And with that I go between 1 and 2 bar signal strength. Wyze Claims it can go 300 feet in open field . So really it sounds like it's dependent on your setup .
Dal Murillo
Dal Murillo 3 months ago
Do u have to use a phone or can u use a tablet?
Wanderer001
Wanderer001 3 months ago
It does not have to be a phone it can be at a but as long as it supports the app .
Robert cornish
Robert cornish 5 months ago
Very thorough
Wanderer001
Wanderer001 5 months ago
Some helpful time stamps: Intro: 0:00 Base station: 1:58 Set up: 4:51 Back to review: 10:41 Wyze cam outdoor: 11:09 Charging: 14:27 Night sample footage: 15:24 Wyze cam outdoor App options: 18:13 Wyze App general settings: 30:19 Back to review: 34:21 Audio test: 35:29 Video samples: 36:19 Wyze cam outdoor Base: 38:46 Back to review: 39:44
Everything the Amazon Echo (4th Gen) Can Do
1:05:12
The Insane Engineering of the X-15
31:30
Real Engineering
Views 1.6M
Let's talk about policy, practice, and the trial....
6:48