Wyze Scale Review - Only $20! Is It Any Good?

  Views 41,921

Craig's Tech Talk

Year ago

This is my Wyze scale review. The Wyze Scale is only $20. Can it be any good? The Wyze scale is loaded with features. It not only gives you your weight, you can check your BMI, Body Fat, Muscle mass, Body Water, Lean Body Mass, Bone Mass, Protein, Visceral Fat, BMR and even give you a metabolic range. This me be the best smart scale 2020. Wyze band review coming soon.
πŸ”΄ - Support the Channel by becoming a member and receive extra perks. usposts.info/level/FLyvD13JJG7gXrCmbK8uJQ.htmljoin
πŸ”” - If you enjoyed this, Subscribe to get more videos - usposts.info/level/FLyvD13JJG7gXrCmbK8uJQ.html
CHECK OUT
🍿- Wyze Cam V2 & Wyze Cam Pan Smart Home Cameras - usposts.info/vision/hLzIvca-g22xfKY/video
🍿- 10 Smart Home Tips You Should Know - usposts.info/vision/irnHvaa1qLKpnsg/video
🍿- Disney Plus Review 2020 - usposts.info/vision/a77LrbXcq6dxbJk/video
πŸ›’- WYZE SCALE - geni.us/7DZ7C4
WYZE DEVICES
πŸ›’- WYZE CAM V2 - geni.us/BBC59
πŸ›’- WYZE CAM V2 & SENSE KIT - geni.us/nxXig
πŸ›’- WYZE PAN - geni.us/plLk
πŸ›’- WYZE BULB - geni.us/D6PjoI
πŸ›’- WYZE LOCK - geni.us/cJch
πŸ›’- WYZE SMART PLUG - geni.us/CAIa
🟒 Links are affiliate links. By buying through any of the links below I will earn commission at no extra cost to you
πŸ›’ MY AMAZON PAGE - Check out some of my favorite tech and kits I put together! www.amazon.com/shop/craigstechtalk
SUPPORT THE CHANNEL
🎟 CHANNEL MEMBERSHIPS - Support the channel and get member only content: usposts.info/level/FLyvD13JJG7gXrCmbK8uJQ.htmljoin
πŸ’³ BY ME A COFFEE - Donate to the channel: paypal.me/CraigCTT
πŸ›’ Try Amazon Prime For Free - amzn.to/3qx3evt
πŸ›’ Try Audible For Free - amzn.to/39J2qwW
ℹ️ WEBSITE - www.craigpoulsen.com
πŸ“± SOCIAL MEDIA
Twitter: craigpoulsen
Instagram: craig_poulsen
πŸŽ™οΈ PODCAST
iTunes: geni.us/g0IRIG
Google Play: geni.us/RuMIlB
Spotify: geni.us/g0IRIG
CURRENT VIDEO EQUIPMENT
πŸ“· Sony a6400 - geni.us/AQlKw
πŸ“· Sony a6600 - geni.us/N4UN
πŸ“· Sigma 16mm 1.4 Lens - geni.us/RiS46
πŸŽ™οΈ Rode VideoMic Pro - geni.us/jdZ2Tt
πŸ’‘ Godox SL-60W Light - geni.us/f41dBPJ
πŸ’‘ Aputure Light Dome Mini II - geni.us/2LdYq
πŸ“· VIDEO EQUIPMENT KITS
Current USposts Kit - kit.co/craigstechtalk/my-current-youtube-setup
Beginner USposts Kit - kit.co/craigstechtalk/my-beginner-setup
Podcast and Streaming Kit - kit.co/craigstechtalk/podcast-and-streaming-setup
πŸ”΄ CREATOR TOOLS - TubeBuddy - www.tubebuddy.com/Craigstechtalk
🧺- MERCHANDISE STORE - geni.us/AzpT
* The links are affiliate links. If you use them and buy something I am paid a commission.
**I participate in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
wyze sense.

Comments
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
πŸ”΄ CHECK OUT πŸŽ₯ - 10 Smart Home Tips You Should Know - usposts.info/vision/irnHvaa1qLKpnsg/video πŸŽ₯ - Disney Plus Review 2020 - usposts.info/vision/a77LrbXcq6dxbJk/video
mark hudson
mark hudson 3 days ago
Amazon reviews say you need to have wet feet to get other readings except weight. Is that true?
Brooke Shira
Brooke Shira Month ago
Craig Tech talk try taking coconut oil in the morning with your green smoothie more greens less sugar blessings to you through this issue we are going through I gained 20 which now I have to drop
JP
JP 3 months ago
he says I'm fat lol
Jimmy
Jimmy 3 months ago
Thanks! =D
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 3 months ago
Thank you Jimmy for watching.
Tony
Tony 3 months ago
After using the Amazon link the price went up. New Price is showing $28.98. You may want to update the title.
Monkey Man
Monkey Man 3 months ago
Thats just amazon, on wyze site its still $20.
Paul Sapiano
Paul Sapiano 3 months ago
Great video, made me chuckle. Work from home has also not been kind to me.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 3 months ago
Glad it made you laugh. Sorry staying home hadn’t been kind to you either. The scale is helping with some motivation.
Frank Garcia
Frank Garcia 3 months ago
You’re not fat, you’re big bone. πŸ˜‰
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 3 months ago
That’s funny. Thank you.
Native2458
Native2458 4 months ago
How accurate is this scale?
Demo Demo
Demo Demo 4 months ago
Social distancing has made me fat too 😒. Working on changing that.
Brandon Hernandez
Brandon Hernandez 5 months ago
Who else noticed that his iPhone dosent have a notch
John David Thacker
John David Thacker 5 months ago
Can you export your data to a CSV file?
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 5 months ago
I have not seen a way to do it.
The Architect
The Architect 5 months ago
Wyze a Great company whit low price
Theodore Hartman
Theodore Hartman 6 months ago
The very very troubling issue I have with the Wyze Scale. Lets say you live in a house with 2 bathrooms, not hard to do. So you want one for each bathroom. Well, you can't have more than one on your account. If your house is on the larger size or maybe the bathrooms all on different floors, you are SOL. I raised this issue to Wyze after buying 2 of them and they thanked me for my input and will take this "under advisement" or something to that effect, nothing heard since.
FMR
FMR 6 months ago
Thank you the review was so helpful many thanks from UAE πŸ™πŸ½
Noan YoBiseniss
Noan YoBiseniss 6 months ago
And you have to agree to give them yet one more data point to pigeon hole you with. People are sheep, overweight sheep.
Matthew W
Matthew W 6 months ago
I would be very wary of any low cost health data collection products made in china.
syoung20001
syoung20001 Month ago
Start naming some that aren’t made in China. I’ll wait
Scott F
Scott F 6 months ago
Awesome video. Very informative. I was on the fence but now I've decided I'm going to order one of these. Liked and subscribed!
flyingvish
flyingvish 7 months ago
To bad its US only
vincolella
vincolella 7 months ago
Great overview, fun and informative man.
Hygiene Care
Hygiene Care 8 months ago
Does it work with Alexa?
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 8 months ago
No it does not.
Ray Regal
Ray Regal 9 months ago
very disappointing with Wyze support, they never did anything to take care of my missing and undelivered shipping, Scale were lost or never shipped out and Wyze is not doing anything to solve this matter, i went into the community support and after reading more thah thousands of non delivered order got me thinking that Wyze is not the company i can trust anymore. Please buy at your own risk because customer service is bad, trying to get them on the phone is much worse, shame on you Wyze.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 9 months ago
Sorry to hear about your bad experience. That is messed up. I have not had issues with the items I have ordered from them. But if given a choice, I would definitely order their products on Amazon if available. I have ordered from wyze on preorder to have them immediately when they are released. But if you wait a month or so after release, they are usually on Amazon. Then you at least have the Amazon customer support to help. Thank you for watching and sharing your experience. It’s a bummer that it was a negative one. Have a great day.
Nicholas Chu
Nicholas Chu 9 months ago
if i want to track weight for my toddlers without creating separate accounts for them (they don't even have personal email addresses yet lol), is it possible?
chunich
chunich 9 months ago
Thanks for the reply. So even it doesn't record history, I can still use it to weigh my little ones who are < 80lbs Yea? Use it like a normal scale but without trackings.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 9 months ago
It will only track individuals based on separate email accounts and app use. Apparently it does not track statistics for anyone below 80lbs. Your toddler would only be able to use it only as a scale.
Rudy Amid
Rudy Amid 9 months ago
Wait, are you related to Robert Redford?
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 9 months ago
I wish, he is awesome. Thanks for watching.
Luis Miguel Rodrigues
Luis Miguel Rodrigues 9 months ago
I don't find Any wzcam under 80€!
Jonathan Lombardi
Jonathan Lombardi 9 months ago
He says if his wife steps on without opening her app it records it under his. Do you have to have the app open when you step on it? You likely don't weigh the same as your wife. It ought to be able to tell who is on it based on your weight.
Constant Ringing Tech
Constant Ringing Tech 9 months ago
embrace your fatness. :) I accept you for you.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 9 months ago
Thank you for accepting. I have been trying to embrace my fatness. It isn’t working well. πŸ˜€πŸ‘
Yazmin Samhan
Yazmin Samhan 9 months ago
It can be shipped outside the US or Canada?
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 9 months ago
I am not sure about that. Sorry.
Ed Hudley
Ed Hudley 9 months ago
227lbs!! Hell, I wish...πŸ˜’
Joanie
Joanie 10 months ago
Thanks for another great review on Wyze. I am buying this scale today!
James Haack
James Haack 10 months ago
looks cool. your link to amazon shows its 'unavailable' right now.
Janega88
Janega88 10 months ago
You cannot sync to Fitbit yet. At least I can't with mine and Android.
Kurt Lyon
Kurt Lyon 10 months ago
Thanks for the great content.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 10 months ago
You are welcome. Thank you for watching and this comment.
Marcus
Marcus 10 months ago
When is the band out?
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 10 months ago
They are available now on the wyze website.
Ana Z
Ana Z 10 months ago
Yeahh i just bought it with the wyze cam too. Goshh they all re great n sooo cheap. Im shooketh
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 10 months ago
Wyze makes some great stuff at a great price.
Alan Caye
Alan Caye 10 months ago
I didn’t hear any mention of Alexa. Also I weigh more than many scales are clocked up to. What is the maximum weight on the scale?
Dane Bonner Jr
Dane Bonner Jr 10 months ago
400
Ray Davis
Ray Davis 11 months ago
Have you checked the accuracy of your Wyze Scale weight reading against a known good source? I have a very old digital scale and it shows my weight as 2 pounds heavier than the Wyze Scale. Not sure if either is correct because neither is a proven good source...
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 11 months ago
No I have not checked the accuracy. I don’t have a proven source either. Thanks for watching.
T.Pike.22
T.Pike.22 11 months ago
i was so close to buying this. I’m glad I saw this video as i will now not be buying this. The fact that i have to open the app every time is fine. But the other people in the house will NEVER do that. It’s a shame. Thanks for the video helped me make the decision
T.Pike.22
T.Pike.22 11 months ago
Craig's Tech Talk So It won’t matter if you open the app or not. good to know i probably will buy it now. I’m almost always wearing socks. which is concerning for this as you say it only works, for most things i’m guessing, when barefoot. What happens if i step on with socks on?
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 11 months ago
Hello, T. Pike 22. Sorry if I was not clear. You only have to open up the App to sync your information when you want to have it in the app. You don’t have to open the app for it to take your metrics. It recognize up to 8 people based on the unique measurements. So if they occasionally open their app it will sync it then. But everyone can step on it anytime. Sorry for my bad statement. I have that part being edited out now. Thanks for watching.
DFKnightmare
DFKnightmare 11 months ago
How the HELL would it measure ANY of that with any accuracy?
ian Andrews
ian Andrews 3 months ago
It uses electrical currency.
Will Mellon
Will Mellon 7 months ago
It won't. Those metrics can be of limited use tracking changes over time, but they're not going to be very accurate. But at $20 all it really has to do accurately is measure your weight.
Calvin Brady
Calvin Brady 11 months ago
All the features except weight are disabled in the app if you're over 80.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 11 months ago
That is interesting. I was not aware of that. Thanks for sharing.
Fabian La Maestra
Fabian La Maestra 11 months ago
I remember when smart scales came out on the market in there were two and three hundred dollars. It's incredible that they can sell the scale with these features for twenty bucks.
exclusivelynyc
exclusivelynyc 11 months ago
"social distancing has not been my friend" πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ hilarious. Love the humor. Great video and thank you for sharing.
Mona S.
Mona S. 11 months ago
..if Ray Romano was Irish. β˜˜οΈπŸ˜‰πŸ‘πŸ»
Total_llorT
Total_llorT 3 months ago
If Mona S. actually made funny jokes..
Guy On A Budget
Guy On A Budget 11 months ago
It’s back in stock on their website just an FYI. Already bought one should get it next week.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 11 months ago
Thanks for the update. Hope you enjoy yours.
Lior Singer
Lior Singer 11 months ago
Why does it need my location on the app? It refuses to work without access to the location
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 11 months ago
That is annoying. It makes no sense that a location is needed. I can understand not wanting to give it.
Versatile
Versatile 11 months ago
Wait, this scale actually accurately reads your body fat percentage?!
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 11 months ago
Thank you Versatile for subscribing. Glad it helped.
svtclick
svtclick 11 months ago
I just got this today, and I’m equally as impressed for the same reasons stated in your review. I do think the fat measurement is off and there are several factors that can lead to wild swings in readings, such as fed or fasted, before or after showering, before or after exercising. But it really doesn’t matter what the number is. Just use it as a gauge of progress or regression. Check your weight/body fat under the same situations to see which direction you’re heading.
John Watson
John Watson 11 months ago
@Versatile Yo for real lol. Bought
Versatile
Versatile 11 months ago
@Craig's Tech Talk Wow, I appreciate that Craig! Especially for the article. Either way, this looks like a cop. And keep up the content because you just got a subscribe, Thanks!
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 11 months ago
Hello Versatile, the body fat is measured with a small electrical current. The resistance is measured and gives an estimate of body fat. It will not be as accurate as medical fat measurement tools. Here is a link to an article that I read about how it works and variables that affect it. www.healthline.com/health/body-fat-scale-accuracy I think this scale gives you an estimate and can help track where you are at.
sliderALT
sliderALT 11 months ago
I see another Early Access Backer, Craig! Got the scale for my wife as one of her anniversary presents. She loves it! Got us both Wyze Bands too! We love them! I love the phone, app, and text notifications as well as all the smart home features included with the band. Wyze makes good products and they constantly put out updates for their stuff.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 11 months ago
Hello, yes I was an early backer. That is great you got the scale and both of you Wyze bands. Wyze does do a great job with their products and trying to improve them with updates. I am a big fan of wyze. Thanks for watching and sharing your thoughts. Have a great day.
MellMaryland
MellMaryland 11 months ago
Hi Craig, I learn a lot from watching your tech videos and "How-To's". I have an assortment of Wyze cameras and a Blink outside camera. Your calm manner and interactive responses to comments and questions are really nice. #JustSubscribed
MellMaryland
MellMaryland 11 months ago
@Craig's Tech Talk NP, keep em coming...
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 11 months ago
Thank you very much for the kind words. That is very nice of you to say. I am glad that you have found the channel helpful and are going to stick around for more. Wyze and Blink make great devices at great prices. Thanks for checking out this video. Have a great day.
ram64man
ram64man 11 months ago
What exactly is wrong with an old style scale exactly. When I step on a scale and it reads β€œoh sweet Elle may , get off” I don’t exactly want to share that with the hacker and Chinese waze tech with to much time on his hands before it appears on my phone or tablet, not to mention exactly what the heck they are going to do with that information and who they will sell it to.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 11 months ago
That is funny that you scale talks to you. I can appreciate what you are saying. Personally, the only thing I would worry about is if Wyze partnered up with insurance companies and sharing data with them. Thanks for watching. Have a great day.
grocerylist
grocerylist 11 months ago
Supposedly the scale has auto-recognition for up to 8 people but I'm not sure how that works or how good it works in practice. I know my wife couldn't be bothered with having to open the app.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 11 months ago
So far the auto-recognition has been working well. It has been a great scale.
tomas aldente'
tomas aldente' Year ago
I have had my Wyze scale about 3 weeks. I love how it connects to the ap and seems very accurate, just like the watch. My only problem is that the other metrics are recording ----.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk 11 months ago
Glad to hear it is working well for you too. It is a great scale at a great price. I don’t like the numbers I am seeing on my metrics. But I have to blame myself for those πŸ˜€πŸ‘
Aaron Hall
Aaron Hall Year ago
From what you're saying, I think I like the Withings scale better. I don't need to open the app to get the results into the right user's profile. It's WiFi based, and it detects the person automatically so long as there's a large enough weight difference between us... which there is. I've even setup profiles for my cats, and it can tell when I'm holding them.
Alex
Alex 25 days ago
I prefer this one. The Withings gave different readings 5 times in a row.
big man
big man Year ago
Yet another great video Craig!
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thank you. I appreciate you saying that. I am glad that you enjoyed the video. Thank you for watching.
pugluvnapril
pugluvnapril Year ago
That is awesome! I think I spend close to $50 for my Renpho and i don’t think it does the heart rate. And i need to see if it syncs to my Health app my iPhone. πŸ€”
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
It is really a great price for a scale that has so many measurements and syncs to the different health apps. Thanks for watching.
The Portland Pod
The Portland Pod Year ago
You kit link to github doesn't work - can you update it Craig?
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thank you. Glad to hear you are loving the channel. That’s awesome.
The Portland Pod
The Portland Pod Year ago
@Craig's Tech Talk now that I look at it I don't think it's broken, I think it's the wrong link. It's using kit.com, but kit.com is a medical website. I bet you're trying to use kit.co because that works :) kit.co/craigstechtalk/camera-gear
The Portland Pod
The Portland Pod Year ago
@Craig's Tech Talk thanks, my man. Love the channel btw.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thank you for mentioning that. I will have to fix it. Thank you for watching too.
Maxwellmark
Maxwellmark Year ago
Wyze doesn’t make that thermometer, they are only helping distribute as an alternate source. Helping people during the Covid-19 pandemic
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thank you for the clarification and watching
Mavis
Mavis Year ago
Craig, you’re not fat because your weight gain is relative to all of ours who are social distancing right now. Yea. Let’s just go with that. 😊
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Hello Mavis, I love that reasoning. I will go with that until I get my weight where I want it. Thanks for watching.
Sccarguy
Sccarguy Year ago
Dude my left leg weighs 220 lol.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
That is funny. I feel better now. πŸ˜€πŸ‘ hope you are doing well. Glad to see you making your videos.
Mike Nightingale
Mike Nightingale Year ago
Craig, look into going low carb, it did wonders for me! Yes, having a smart scale really helped me to learn what worked for me. SPOILER ALERT : It was diet not exercise!
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
That is awesome. Congratulations. That is a huge change. Glad to hear you are feeling that good and off the meds.
Mike Nightingale
Mike Nightingale Year ago
@Craig's Tech Talk And not just weight (I went from 100 kg to 77 kg) I'm feeling healthier than ever, off all the meds that I used to be on, that doctors told me I would have to be on for the the rest of my life!
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
That is definitely need to be better about. Too many carbs lately for me. Diet seems to be the biggest factor in weight loss.
0691CT
0691CT Year ago
Hi Craig. Is it durable enough to survive a kick across the room after I weigh myself in disgust ;-)
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
That is funny. I am not sure it is that durable. May want to stay with a cheaper analog. At least this one is pretty cheap if it does break from the kick.
TC Hall
TC Hall Year ago
Just bought a Withings Body+ scale a few weeks ago. Must say, I'm having a bit of buyer's remorse seeing the price of a very similar Wyze product. Anyways, totally agree that measurement and monitoring are the keys to lasting change. Good video.
Aaron Hall
Aaron Hall Year ago
I think we get a lot more for the price though. Better user profile handling for starters. I use it for myself, wife, and two cats, and it's very seemless.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed the video. As long as you are good with the Withings Body+ that is what counts. Wyze did hit a great price point. Thanks for watching.
stuckinga
stuckinga Year ago
Excellent video Craig!! I think I'll order this and the Wyze Band , I too quit going to the gym. Seems they want you to clean the equipment after you use it, which I always do, but it happens every time I get on the treadmill someone has left a water bottle in the Pringles holder.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Hello Stuckinga. It’s great to see you in the comments. I hope you are doing well and staying say. You and your jokes have been missed and mentioned in the comments. Thanks for checking out the video. Damn people putting water in the Pringle’s holder. Thanks for the laugh. Have a great day and stay safe.
Ron Ross
Ron Ross Year ago
Yea. I got mine this week and it seems pretty good. ONE QUESTION: How does it measure everything besides your weight? Maybe a small amount of current passing from one leg to another???? Would really like to know!
Ron Ross
Ron Ross Year ago
Perfect! Thanks much - and keep up the good work !!!!
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Hello Ron, it does use electrical current and resistance to take readings. Here is a support page for wyze that explains it. support.wyzecam.com/hc/en-us/articles/360039283972-How-does-Wyze-Scale-take-my-measurements-
Hugh Dinwiddie
Hugh Dinwiddie Year ago
Good review, Craig. This is a rare Wyze-pass for me. Not because it's not great for the price, but because I already have two different versions of Withings scales which are also good, but cost 4-7 times as much and still work. If you really want to feel the pressure you can have the Withings post to your Google Calendar and I'm guessing you can do the same with Wyze either directly or through IFTTT...I just checked and you can.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
I can see what you are saying. No need to replace a perfect good product that you have. I like that you can post to Google calendar with yours. That would add some pressure. Thank you for looking into the IFTTT option with wyze. That is cool. I will have to check it out. I am not sure posting a date will help with motivation or cause stress eating. Thanks for checking out the video and the information Hugh. Hope you are doing well. Stay safe.
Charon
Charon Year ago
For $20 its a no-brainer to pick one up if you need it.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
I am with you on that.
iblackfeathers
iblackfeathers Year ago
kinda odd in color choices: wyze cams are white, with limited edition black versions. the weighing scale is black... no option for white bathrooms. at least for these products there should be both black and white options, without the "limited edition" gimmick.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
I agree with you on the color. White sounds like a logical option and appropriate for a lot of people. I know the black scale is the only thing black in my bathroom.
Ainschunt Ayleuhn
Ainschunt Ayleuhn Year ago
Hey Craig... As long as you can see your Toes when standing on the Wyze Scale, there is still hope!
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
I think that is a good way to look at it. Luckily there is hope for us all. Thanks for checking out the video. I hope you are doing well. Stay safe and be well.
Ron M
Ron M Year ago
Thanks Craig. If I could get it shipped up to Canada from Wyze, I would get one to try. They currently don't ship here. Enjoy the weekend.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thank you Ron. Hopefully it comes to Canada soon. I would not be surprised if in the next month or two it’s not available on Amazon like the Wyze smart lock, bulbs and cameras. Thank for watching. Have a great weekend too.
Frank Laurie
Frank Laurie Year ago
Once again....another OUTSTANDING REVIEW..... I share your thoughts regarding WYZE..... Also keep using your humor in your reviews ....it makes the reviews more interesting & believable.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thank you Frank. I appreciate the nice words. Wyze is awesome. Glad you are enjoying them too. I am glad you are enjoying the humor. I am with you it keeping it more interesting and entertaining. It also allows me to be me in these videos. Thanks for watching and the comment.
Anthony Bonair
Anthony Bonair Year ago
I'm interested in getting this. Got so meant questions for you. Would like you to talk about this scale in your next -live-
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Hello Anthony, it is a great skill. I am not going to be able to do a livestream on USposts tomorrow. Let me know your questions here if you want. Or if you are able to, come by the Amazon livestream Sunday morning at 9am PDT. I will put a link on twitter and USposts. I am glad to help if I can. I will also be doing an evening Amazon live stream that I can answer on too. Thanks for checking out the video. Have a great day and stay safe Anthony.
James Grayson
James Grayson Year ago
I heard about this scale and I was on the boarder about buying it. After watching your video, I'm all in.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
I have been impressed with it. Like all the wyze products, they are bringing a lot at a good value. Thanks for checking out the video. Have a great weekend James.
Gareth Jones
Gareth Jones Year ago
Like the new studio look Craig πŸ‘
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thanks Gareth, I am glad you like it. I had to change it up and retired the blue background. Too much time at home and now I am changing things.
Gareth Jones
Gareth Jones Year ago
What a great price for what looks like a really capable device, I've got a Eufy one that's similar in function but more expensive. Like you, my scale also tells me I'm fat πŸ˜„
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Hello Gareth, wyze brought this at a great price. I wouldn’t be surprised if they had sourced it from the same supplier as Eufy. Glad to hear that my scale isn’t the only one that is being told I am fat. Luckily mine isn’t telling me one at a time yet when I step on it. Hope you are doing well with the lockdown. Crazy times we are in. Have a great weekend and stay safe.
Chaz Frank
Chaz Frank Year ago
The lock stinks.. Waiting on the keypad. I'm kinda upset released these products and didn't do much for the door lock. But this is a awesome review
syoung20001
syoung20001 Month ago
The lock works great. I have the keypad too. Nothing to complain about
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thank you Chaz. Sorry to hear that the lock has not been great for you. I have not tried it. Hopefully they do an update on it. Glad you enjoyed the video. Thank you for watching it.
Dave Schmarder
Dave Schmarder Year ago
I've been a member of the gym club for several years now, and it has done nothing for me! Someday I'll go over there and see what's wrong.
Dave Schmarder
Dave Schmarder Year ago
@Craig's Tech Talk Not a pretty sight at all, inasmuch as TP is rationed.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Definitely the best medicine. Very funny. I can picture what you are saying. Definitely not a pretty site.
Dave Schmarder
Dave Schmarder Year ago
@Craig's Tech Talk They say that laughter is the best medicine. Unless you have diarrhea. :)
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Hello Dave, that is awesome. Thanks for the laugh. I did not see that coming. I hope you find the problem too. πŸ˜€πŸ‘ thanks for watching.
Jason Ong
Jason Ong Year ago
Thanks for sharing the details, Craig. I’m excited to get this smart weighing scale. Do you recommend using a rechargeable battery for this scale? If you do, what rechargeable batteries do you recommend?
Jason Ong
Jason Ong Year ago
Craig's Tech Talk sounds great, thanks Craig!
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Your welcome. Thank you for checking it out. I personally would not worry about rechargeable batteries. I have a feeling it is going to last well since it only is on when you step on it. If I were to go with rechargeable batteries, I would most likely get the Amazon basics or go back to the eneloop batteries. I have used them for years.
Michael Blackstock
Michael Blackstock Year ago
Thanks Craig for your honest, in all ways :-), reviews. BTW, I have the Fitbit Aria scale. A bit pricey, but it does a good job in helping me, and other members of my family track our weight.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thank you Michael. I appreciate the nice words. That is great you are using the Fitbit Aria. Glad to hear it is helping the family. I think we all need as much help as we can get with all the staying at home. Be well and stay safe.
Stephen Doerk
Stephen Doerk Year ago
Received mine a few days ago. I already own a Fitbit scale but have some connectivity issues with it on occasion. Build quality is very similar.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
I hope this one works better for you and you enjoy it. Thanks for checking out the video.
Dianna Willing
Dianna Willing Year ago
Need to join You! Thanks for all the info!
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
It is a great priced scale to join with. Thank you for checking out the video. Have a great day Dianna.
Pushing Limits
Pushing Limits Year ago
I believe they said that it will understand who is stepping on the scale based on the pulsations through the person's foot, are you sure that the app has to be hoping to not mess up who it assigns it to?
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thank you for that information. I was not aware of that. I had not seen that anywhere when reading up on it. I appreciate the clarification and you watching.
YovilleBossy
YovilleBossy Year ago
You are so modest Craig, I bought the Wyze Band first so before I ever step on that scale at least I can tell the scale that I am trying to make an effort before it publicly shames me.
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thank you. That is a good move to go Band first. Get some of that work in before it rubs it in your face that you need to do more work. My band came in yesterday. I will be following up with a review soon.
Tito Lugo
Tito Lugo Year ago
What's the maximum weight the scale can hold
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Glad you got an answer. I should have included that. Thank you YovilleBossy for the help. Thanks for watching.
Tito Lugo
Tito Lugo Year ago
@YovilleBossy thanks
YovilleBossy
YovilleBossy Year ago
400 pounds
Eldad Kira
Eldad Kira Year ago
Got mine and love it as well. Great scale at a great price!
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Hello Eldad, Glad to hear you are loving yours. It is hard to beat the price of this scale. Thanks for checking out the video. Be well and stay safe.
Harry! !
Harry! ! Year ago
Good on you CraigπŸ‘πŸ‘Œ you can do it if you try
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
Thank you Harry. I appreciate the support. I just need to walk away from some of the tempting carbs.
Andrew Matthews
Andrew Matthews Year ago
Looks very much like the EUFY scale (ANKER).
Craig's Tech Talk
Craig's Tech Talk Year ago
That’s interesting. I will have to check it out. I am curious if they are using the same scale and have made their own software. Apparently the wyze cameras are based on the same ones that Samsung smart things was using and are the same as the Xiaomi cameras. Thanks for sharing.
Wyze Smart Scale Setup and Review
08:03
Wyze Scale Review - First Impressions
04:20
Apple Event - April 20
1:1:03
GOKUPOSTER #shorts
0:14
CG Animator
Views 448K
One Week Later - WYZE Smart Scale Review
10:38
Apple Event - April 20
1:1:03
GOKUPOSTER #shorts
0:14
CG Animator
Views 448K
Cracking Enigma in 2021 - Computerphile
21:20
Apple's New M1 iPad Pro 2021...
9:27
amazing video and work machines 398
0:29
Dp Guru {Durga Prasad patel}
Views 5M