Ring vs. Blink vs. Wyze (BEST Smart Outdoor Security Cameras!!!) REVIEW COMPARISON

  Views 61,242

Tech Reviews with Danny Eng

11 months ago

Enjoyed this video? Like, comment and sub! Letโ€™s hit 1K subs!
Here are the affiliated links for the smart security cameras in the video. Using them will help keep this channel going!
1. Ring Cameras
- Ring Spotlight Camera: amzn.to/3drtIIt
- Ring Doorbell V2: amzn.to/3b8X38T
2. Blink XT2 Cameras
- x1 Camera: amzn.to/2L44KCz
- x3 Camera with a Blink Mini (Indoor Camera): amzn.to/2zemRDh
3. Wyze Cameras
- Wyze Camera: amzn.to/2L7SyAY
- Pan Camera: amzn.to/3fr4Q5n
- Outside Casing: amzn.to/2zcAEKL
Here are other ways to support this channel!
Hey! Iโ€™ve been using Cash App to send money and spend using the Cash Card. Try it using my code and youโ€™ll get $5. PHHZSHT cash.app/app/PHHZSHT
Join Robinhood with my link and we'll both get a free stock join.robinhood.com/dannye59
Join TransferWise for transferring money and converting currency for cheap! First transaction free! transferwise.com/invite/aee/dannye4
Hungry? Get CA$10 off your first Uber Eats order of CA$28 or more. Terms apply. Use my code at checkout: eats-dannye343ue ubr.to/EatsGiveGet
For $5 in ride credit, download the Lyft app using my referral link. It's the most affordable ride in town. Terms apply. www.lyft.com/i/DANNY883198?
Have you tried Airbnb? Sign up with my link and you will get up to $65 off your first trip. abnb.me/e/RKcCou6RAcb?suuid=ad3b7e96-75d4-446b-a35d-1b58b8213ca5&slevel=0
thanks for watching homie

Read up on my blog: medium.com/@dannyeng
Follow me on social media:
dannyeng_
dannysdraft
www.linkedin.com/in/dannyeng/
And here's some little android games if you're bored: bit.ly/2X36SOB
For business inquiries: techwithdannyeng@gmail.com

Comments
william van rooy
william van rooy 5 days ago
Thank you for the video. Noticed that you are using the Wyze 2 unit. The new Wyze 3 produces a far better night vision picture. I am considering the Wyze 3 which is indoor/outdoor, has rounded corners and cost around $30.If I am not mistaken an sd card is included.
erf
erf 11 days ago
Be advised for the blink cameras to work correctly you must have 1.5v lithium batteries
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 11 days ago
yeah that is annoying...
Dragan G
Dragan G 22 days ago
Do all of the three products only use wifi when activated or itโ€™s on all the time because that would overload any wifi connection
DSBOY33
DSBOY33 24 days ago
I got a problems with ring and blink why they not able to connect together they owned by the same company which is Amazon. I like the both of them camera systems
Devi
Devi Month ago
I was thinking of getting blink... but my internet is like 7 mbs (not kidding)... if yours is at 100 mbs I think it might take like 8 years for the video to load for me lmao
Sam
Sam Month ago
Great review. Thanks!
Saud Millwala
Saud Millwala Month ago
my guy sounds like jims review room
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 3 months ago
thanks for watching everyone! did a review on the Wyze outdoor cam! usposts.info/vision/fb-stZnPoqewqsw/video
Don Smith
Don Smith 3 months ago
How close does the control unit need to be installed to the Blink Camera.
Pk 3
Pk 3 23 days ago
At least 100 ft.
Antionette Fowlkes
Antionette Fowlkes 4 months ago
Thank you
Dr Denise Casey
Dr Denise Casey 4 months ago
great comparison. Thank u. Looks like you will catch activity on your premises from every angle. Plus a dog to help alert you to sounds
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 4 months ago
that's the goal! haha
G. Florez
G. Florez 4 months ago
Doesn't ring record to your phone or computer so you can watch recordings. Also can ring or blink be viewed on your TV
Steve Greeley
Steve Greeley 4 months ago
I have two of the newer wyze outdoor cams and one of the v2' mounted in a hard wired Wassermann LED flood light (which is the inside cam). My system works great and flood light included, and two SD cards I'm all in for just $210. Some of the things I think you missed were that the wyze cam can also zoom in and out, take time lapse videos, and can run as a live stream. The outdoor cams are totally rechargeable and last about 2 months (wyze says 6 but I have full HD and night vision on) and I live in a busy neighborhood. Another cool feature of wyze outdoor cams is that the back up micro SD card can be placed in the base so if someone knocks out the camera or steals it your data is still safe.
Steve Greeley
Steve Greeley 4 months ago
PLUS NO SUBSCRIPTIONS!
Ashley Furr
Ashley Furr 4 months ago
WOW! I second this, as a SOLID review! 3 different camera reviews in one video! Thanks for sharing with all of us!
favoritemyvideo
favoritemyvideo 4 months ago
I've heard the Ring spotlight cameras (plugged-in wired version) has better video/audio/wifi than the battery version, it doesn't need to worry about saving power. But Ring made it so that you can't detach the power cord from the camera, meaning you're limited to plugging in an outdoor electrical outlet. Or you can drill a huge hole in your wall (big enough to fit the power plug) or through a window and snake the power cord inside. Big FAIL on Ring! Also, it wouldn't be fair to compare the ring spotlight cam with Blink/Wyze cameras, since they don't have lights and siren. There is a ring camera only version(Battery) which is half the price of the spotlight cam. last point, blink will begin to charge a monthly cloud fee starting 2021. harhar
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 4 months ago
Agreed! i am planning to buy the solar panels so i don't have to keep recharging them. If I had the skills, wired ones ftw.
Jonathan Knoblock
Jonathan Knoblock 4 months ago
Great summary !!,
Azog Defiler
Azog Defiler 4 months ago
You can have wyze only in US and only when they will finally ship them. They were supposed to ship on November, then December and now on January. So keep preorder and hope they will ship someday.
Fu Updaass
Fu Updaass 4 months ago
Yeah hopefully or just go with eufy cameras less bs
Feels
Feels 4 months ago
Sounds like you need to blow your nose
Mickey Schufman
Mickey Schufman 4 months ago
I have a question. I have a ring camera inside and facing my front yard. Works great during the day but at night it only shows the reflecttion of the camera on the glass. What am I doing wrong?
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 4 months ago
ah it's because they're meant to be outdoors (not inside behind a mirror). If you really want to keep them indoors, put a lamp outside or something and that'll make things a bit better.
Andie Roob
Andie Roob 5 months ago
Donโ€™t get Ring!! What a waste of money donโ€™t bother
Fu Updaass
Fu Updaass 4 months ago
Or wyze
Hellefleur
Hellefleur 5 months ago
2:10 "Video quality is the best" As USposts compresses it to hell....
DaveSquibbSr
DaveSquibbSr 6 months ago
Put a 32 Gig card in your Wyze and it will capture 24 hours a day, nothing missed.
JHZR2
JHZR2 6 months ago
This is a great review. Everything right to the point, and very good talking points and considerations to make. Great job!
Anto VH
Anto VH 6 months ago
Sorry dude all my System is wyze because Iโ€™m cheap.. but wyze is not perfect i hate the 50 seconds delay from the notifications is not cool this delay is also in the outdoor version.. by the time I get the Notification my packages are already stolen ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ˜” In the other hand the window and door sensors at the beginning they work perfectly but now is always out of service ..wyze say they are doing some type of maintenance but is been doing this for 3 months now.. i hate it.. ๐Ÿ’” plus now they want to charge for better features ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ even though its cheap is not cool ..๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ wyze was king ๐Ÿ‘‘ but not no more at the end of the day with all the hassle and problems plus all my investments I should have got better more expensive system wyze is cool for like simple stuff like monitoring a fish tank or something but not home security specially with all this cloud problems and notifications delays 50 seconds is to much remember Iโ€™m not taking to consideration that you have to open the phones open the app click the camera wait for the camera to load all those steps are more than a minute the criminals are already gone the crime is already done and the crook ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿป๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿปโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ is like see ya..๐Ÿ˜… ๐Ÿ’ฏโœŒ๐Ÿป
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 4 months ago
tbh that's prob gonna be me soon too
Dr. Lyken
Dr. Lyken 7 months ago
Wyze has outdoor cameras now
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 4 months ago
gonna set up a review soon!
westcoastdabs 250
westcoastdabs 250 7 months ago
I bought both brands i like them both
Darrian Cate
Darrian Cate 7 months ago
This is SOLID content - needed this.
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 4 months ago
appreciate it!
Yolanda Gomez
Yolanda Gomez 7 months ago
Wyze came out with outdoor cameras
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 4 months ago
doing reviews soon on it!
Eric Chan
Eric Chan 7 months ago
Wyze is great, but they're not true security cameras. Wyze doesn't label them as security cameras. It's not on the box or their website.
Frank M
Frank M 7 months ago
Ring FTW! I have 2 of the 3. Ring is way worth the cost.
Chaim S
Chaim S 8 months ago
"you need to unplug the Wyze cameras to reset them." Or your can connect them to smart outlets and set that up automatically. ;)
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 4 months ago
smart LOL
Nychole Newman
Nychole Newman 8 months ago
I'm sorry but my ring camera only last maybe 3 days. Where are you getting these months of battery power from
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 8 months ago
Are you talking about your ring spot lights?
Cynthia L
Cynthia L 8 months ago
Thank you this was very helpful!
Renaldo Questelles
Renaldo Questelles 9 months ago
This a fantastic review bro. Idk know if you know but Wyze started making outdoor cameras.
Renaldo Questelles
Renaldo Questelles 8 months ago
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng canโ€™t wait for that review
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 8 months ago
Yeah! Excited to get my hands on one haha
M L
M L 9 months ago
Iโ€™ve had my Wyze 2 cam outside for a few years. Front porch. Winter and summer. Works great
Yolanda Gomez
Yolanda Gomez 4 months ago
@Cia Artin they came out with wyze v3, the are made for outdoor too as well as inside. You do need a power source to Put them outside, but thereโ€™s a lot of you tubers they have ideas for outdoor use.
Cia Artin
Cia Artin 4 months ago
Hello My Canadian Friends and those with Sub zero weather! Can you tell me: (i) is your Wyze Cam mounted outside or inside? (ii) must you change a battery or is it hardwired (deal breaker for ring); and (iii) are you happy with day & nighttime video quality? Thank you!
Mar Lan
Mar Lan 5 months ago
me too and still working perfectly! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
Naz Mo
Naz Mo 7 months ago
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng we have 7 Wyze v2 cams outside for more then 1 year and we live in Edmonton Alberta Canada and temps here get extremely cold and theyโ€™ve worked all throughout winter, last year we had -40 Celsius and they worked like a charm through it
Renaldo Questelles
Renaldo Questelles 9 months ago
Wyze has started making outdoor cameras
Royale High Gamer
Royale High Gamer 9 months ago
Iโ€™m picking ring
Jenny Yuan
Jenny Yuan 9 months ago
You don't have to unplug your Wyze cam "occasionally". I am up to my eyeballs in the Wyze ecosystem now too but I don't have to unplug my Wyze cams to reset them, etc. To be fair, I used to have to, about 1.5-2 years ago. However, either because of software updates and/or my wifi signal being so much stronger and large, I haven't had to do it since. Sometimes I've had to reset it in the app, but I haven't had to do that with any of my Wyze cams for months now either.
Adam T
Adam T 9 months ago
After buying blink, I found out that Blink, is a bad camera, with setup, connections, price, and is below expectations
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 9 months ago
i do agree that their connection is definitely subpar to a lot of other cameras...hopefully that gets fixed soon. So far, I'm using them to catch angles that my other cameras can't get since their battery life is pretty good to just set it for a few months and forget it.
mr2cqql
mr2cqql 9 months ago
Only Wyze, other brands are just way over priced.
Fu Updaass
Fu Updaass 4 months ago
Not a good reliable company yet
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 9 months ago
i cant agree with you more
D'Angel -0
D'Angel -0 9 months ago
Wyze announced their battery powered OUTDOOR CAMERA!!! Preorder now!!!!
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 9 months ago
I know!! Pre-ordered and can't wait to do a proper review...just gotta wait till august. :(
the DOS
the DOS 9 months ago
The re-arm/re-trigger delay sucks on Wyze and Blink (not sure about Ring cause I never used it). For blink, it's only 10 seconds, but there are numerous times where it failed to capture the person. I just ordered the Reolink camera and we'll see how that does.
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 9 months ago
Hmm is your wyze set on continuous recording? That kinda mediates it a bit but definitely won't fix it. Let me know how reolink goes! Curious.
Anthony Wolf
Anthony Wolf 9 months ago
Wyze just came out with an outdoor camera.
Carl Cooper
Carl Cooper 7 months ago
milky216 in
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 8 months ago
@A I oh yeah I meant to ask how far the camera is to the base station and if you tried putting them closer in proximity to increase the notification speed. If you did, did it work?
milky216
milky216 8 months ago
@Tech Reviews with Danny Eng Unfortunately it is a consistent lag. you can have the camera right next to the base and still have to wait almost 40 to 50 seconds for notification. which is extremely strange because their indoor cam notifications are much faster much snappier this almost makes me think that these limitations are built into the software.
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 8 months ago
@A I thanks for letting me know. Is the lag on notification just constant or do you think it's because the camera is too far from the router?
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 8 months ago
@A I really? Shoot...I'm still waiting for mine
bybrysonn
bybrysonn 10 months ago
Wyze just released a new camera that is rated for outdoors and is fully waterproof and cord-free.
Frank M
Frank M 7 months ago
I have the new Wyze outdoor cam and is still not as good as the Ring or even the original wyze cam. Hopefully wyze will upgrade its software.
Marc Gregory
Marc Gregory 10 months ago
All this using your own damn money... whoa dรถรถd
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 9 months ago
I know I know... :(
AssShaker Studios
AssShaker Studios 10 months ago
Thanks for the video man! It's well put together! One thing though....the audio! It sucks! There's interference from your audio interface most likely, or hopefully a bad cable, or a plethora of other things. If I knew you setup I could help you figure it out, if you already haven't. Anyways good luck!
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 10 months ago
@AssShaker Studios oh damn. Will look into this! I appreciate it!
AssShaker Studios
AssShaker Studios 10 months ago
@Tech Reviews with Danny Eng That's the best news! Another piece of advice...go with cables that have a lifetime warranty! Try Proaudiola.com, cheap custom cables that are just as good as the store bought Mogami, Van Damn cables, etc. and their cheaper! I've used them since 2008 I think and have not had 1 problem as of yet....actually I did. In 2011 they switched to a different post inside the 1/4" housing assembly for Mogami cables and it sucked. So I talked to them about it, and they switched the part in their whole production line with a better part, and fixed mine with said part for free! They also called me and talked me through it on the phone(it was quicker to do it this way vs sending the cable back to them and having them do it, which was an option for free as well!). Point being excellent products, customer service, etc. Can't recommend them enough! My whole studio and live rigs are equipped with their cabling, as well as my guitarist, and a plethora of other bands that have come through the studio that and have had not 1 complaint yet! They are like the Sweetwater of cabling for customer service!
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 10 months ago
It was a bad cable! I figured it out after this video aha. Really appreciate it. Hopefully better vids coming out soon ๐Ÿ˜
joshx413
joshx413 10 months ago
I'm definitely a wyze fan. Just can't beat the price.
joshx413
joshx413 10 months ago
Awesome video! Pro tip for wyze. You can create a routine to have them restart daily or weekly or however often youd like
myLife
myLife 10 months ago
You have a nice ass house
COD Operator
COD Operator 10 months ago
Would you recommend me buying ring. I am looking to buy a video doorbell pro, 2 outdoor stick up cams and a spotlight cam. Would you recommend me doing this?
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 10 months ago
It's going to be quite expensive. Honestly, I would get the Eufy doorbell instead of the Ring but if you really want to go with Ring then get the Ring Peephole Cam. Much more convenient and cheaper. As for outdoor cameras, I would wait for Wyze to release theirs (they just filed for a patent so it should be soon). If you are looking for one soon then get the Blink since it's much cheaper and essentially works the same. Hope that helps!
Marco A. Rosado
Marco A. Rosado 10 months ago
Can't use Ring with out some subscription plan. Sucks! Pop a SD card into wyze and your set, no plan.
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 10 months ago
Honestly, their subscription is really pricey. Can't wait for Wyze's outdoor camera. Coming out this year. Thanks for watching btw!
Best Friend
Best Friend 11 months ago
I just sent my blink back. It would never connect to the internet
joshx413
joshx413 10 months ago
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng should be announced Monday
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 10 months ago
Hmm that's not good. If you're willing to wait, Wyze is coming out with an outdoor camera! Just don't really know when...
Brother Brown
Brother Brown 11 months ago
I have the WYZE and Ring and I use the WYZE more. I really like that you can see a picture of part of the motion the camera has captured in the application. Then I can just scroll through all the motion picture and watch the ones I'm interested in. Just wish they would improve their scrolling to compete with Ring but the WYZE is so much cheaper, I can't complain much.
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 9 months ago
@Brother Brown they are! They're taking preorders now!!
Brother Brown
Brother Brown 11 months ago
@Tech Reviews with Danny Eng they are making an outdoor one? I need to get my hands on one of those when they come out. That would be so nice to see my back yard and driveway with no glare!
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 11 months ago
I agree with you! The quick preview is so handy. Also - not sure if you know yet but the wyze outdoor camera is coming soon! Can't wait to take a look at those since they're prob going to be super affordable. Thanks for watching!
GreenGardener
GreenGardener 11 months ago
I like Wyze the best! The only thing I donโ€™t like about it is it doesnโ€™t work on 5 GHz WiFi (not supported), it only works on 2.4 GHz WiFi.
C W
C W 7 months ago
Nearly all smart home devices work on 2.4Ghz.
Adam T
Adam T 9 months ago
I have found out that most (if not all) tend to only support 2.4GHz
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 11 months ago
Totally agree! I basically just dedicate my 2.4 GHz wifi to my smart home tech including Google home mini. Imagine the quality/speed if it was on 5 GHz... Anyways, thanks for watching!!
Jim B
Jim B 11 months ago
Or you could get the Ring Spotlight cam with solar panel and never have to change the battery! It works great! And don't forget that Ring will replace any stolen devices - free. All you need is to supply them with a police report.
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 11 months ago
I've been thinking about adding the solar panel! Do you know how effective it is during winter time when there's not much sun? I'm really considering it now that you said it aha
Nerdy Rican
Nerdy Rican 11 months ago
The ring plus protection plan also covers up to 50 devices like the alarm and more cameras, also as long as youโ€™re on that plan and you add more devices this will be covered under their extended warranty which is turned into a lifetime warranty. Great video by the way.
Cristian Ornelas
Cristian Ornelas 2 months ago
Sucks it doesnโ€™t record everything. Iโ€™ve seen things happens and I check the camera to see if it captured, and nope.
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 11 months ago
Definitely forgot to mention that! + 10% off Ring products. Thanks for watching!!
Fellipe de Lima Silva
Fellipe de Lima Silva 11 months ago
Nice vรญdeo! Tks
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 11 months ago
Thanks for watching!
ilovebrean
ilovebrean 11 months ago
Such a shame the blink charge so much for them protect plan itโ€™s really putting me off ordering anything
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 9 months ago
@idliketosay hmm that's definitely an interesting take... For wyze, they are actually planning to provide 24/7 monitoring so get ready for that. All they're missing is a doorbell and even that is supposedly coming out this year too.
idliketosay
idliketosay 10 months ago
Actually Ringโ€™s protect plan is very very affordable. Better than all out there, if you are using them as your home security system/monitoring, like how people have ADT/Brinks/etc. Many people donโ€™t realize this because they have ADT or some other company as their home security monitoring system, but then go out and buy ring for their security cameras and pay for cloud. If you have ring home security, itโ€™s $10 a month for 24/7 monitoring and unlimited cloud storage for unlimited number of ring cameras. Much better than ADT or anything else out here. I actually use rings home security system (sensors and 24/7 monitor for $10 a month). Better than $50 per month compared to ADT. I donโ€™t use ring cameras cause theyโ€™re wayyy overpriced. If wyze had 24/7 monitoring system with their sensors, wow they would blow the whole dang market up. That would be the ultimate package (wyze sensors and cameras with affordable 24/7 monitoring).
ilovebrean
ilovebrean 11 months ago
Yes sorry meant ring
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng
Tech Reviews with Danny Eng 11 months ago
you mean Ring since Blink doesn't really have one? If so, I completely agree. I'm just waiting for Wyze to come up with an affordable outdoor camera. Hopefully, soon. Thanks for watching!
I met KSI in real life...
18:03
TommyInnit
Views 8M
Best CHEAP Security Cameras! Wyze vs YI vs Reolink vs Ring
15:18
I met KSI in real life...
18:03
TommyInnit
Views 8M
FIND THE HIDDEN MESSAGE #Shorts
0:28
The Card Guy
Views 724K
Metal Roof- Best Practice Details
16:53
Matt Risinger
Views 95K
Building a Gaming PC...at Best Buy??
14:18